top of page

Journal #1: Getting Started

"For my Applied Learning Program Project, my overall goal is to plant a “seed of social change” within my community. Something that I realized from working with the American India Foundation last year was that I have great potential to make an impact in my community and an impact abroad in another community. My desire to make a social change is the key component of my project, as I want to send care packages to children in rural India. Nonetheless, the most important factor of my project is that I involve the members in my community from the United States in this process. By involving members of my community from the United States in my project in India, I will be able to raise awareness about social issues in poverty and education not only in India but all around the world. While poverty and education are two areas in which I would like to do research in for my project, I am currently putting a major focus and emphasis on the more tangible aspects of my project: the care package planning process"


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page